You are here

Executive Council

     Below is a list of the Executive Council for 2018/2019. Feel free to contact any of us if you have any questions, comments, or concerns about the North American Society for Sport Management.

     For a list of the past NASSM Executive Council members follow the link. Past Executive Councils

 

President
Dr. Lisa Kihl
School of Kinesiology-Sport Management
University of Minnesota
1900 University Ave SE. 
Minneapolis, MN 55455 

Tel. (612) 624-3150
lkihl@umn.edu
President-Elect
Dr. Bob Heere
College of Hospitality, Retail and Sport Management
University of South Carolina
Carolina Coliseum, Room 2026m
Columbia, SC  29201

Tel. 803-777-9679
bheere@hrsm.sc.edu
 
Past President
Dr. Laurance Chalip
Department of Recreation, Sport and Tourism
University of Illinois
104 Huff Hall, MC-584
1205 S. Fourth St.
Champaign, IL  61820

Tel. 217-333-4410
lchalip@illinois.edu
Secretary
Dr. Andrea Geurin
School of Professional Studies
Tisch Institute for Global Sport
New York University
7 E. 12th Street, Room 423G
New York, NY  10003

Tel. (212) 992-3673
andrea.geurin@nyu.edu
Treasurer
Dr. Scott Tainsky 
Wayne State University

tainsky@wayne.edu
Member at Large (2018-2020)
Dr. Shannon Kerwin
Department of Sport Management
Brock University
1812 Sir Isaac Brock Way
St. Catharines, ON  L2H 3H9

Tel. (905) 688-5550 x 1-6177
skerwin@brocku.ca
Member at Large (2018-2020)
Dr. Bri Newland
School of Professional Studies
Tisch Institute for Global Sport
New York University
7 E. 12th Street, Room 423G
New York, NY  10003

Tel. (212) 992-3673
bln2@nyu.edu
Member at Large (2018-2020)
Dr. Jon Welty Peachey
Department of Recreation, Sport & Tourism
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1206 South Fourth Street
Champaign, IL  61820

Tel. (217) 224-2956
jwpeach@illinois.edu
Member at Large (2017-2019)
Dr. Brendan Dwyer
Virginia Commonwealth University
1300 West Broad Street
P.O. Box 842003
Richmond, VA 23284-2003

Tel. (804) 827-5131
Fax (804) 828-4938
bdwyer@vcu.edu
Member at Large (2017-2019)
Dr. Meg Hancock
University of Louisville
2100 S. Floyd Street, SAC E 104
Louisville, KY 40292

Tel. (502) 852-5040
meg.hancock@louisville.edu
Member at Large (2017-2019)
Dr. Katie Misener
Department of Recreation and Leisure Studies
University of Waterloo
200 University Ave. W
Waterloo, ON  N2L 3G1

Tel. (519) 888-4567 x 37098
k.misener@uwaterloo.ca
Student Representative
Walker Ross
College of Hospitality, Retail, and Sport Management
University of South Carolina
Carolina Coliseum, Room 2012
Columbia, SC 29201

wjross@email.sc.edu
Editor - JSM
Dr. Janet Fink
Isenberg School of Management
Mark H. McCormack Department of Sport Management
University of Massachusetts Amherst
121 President’s Drive
Amherst, MA 01003

Tel. (413) 545-7602
jsfink@isenberg.umass.edu
Senior Associate Editor - JSM
Dr. Jeff James
Florida State University
139 Chieftan Way
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4280

Tel. (850) 664-4813
jdjames@fsu.edu
Editor - SMEJ
Dr. Robin Hardin
University of Tennessee
1914 Andy Holt Ave., Room 354
Knoxville, TN 37996

Tel. (865) 974-1281
Fax (865) 974-8981
robh@utk.edu
Associate Editor - SMEJ
Dr. David Shonk
James Madison University

shonkdj@jmu.edu
Office Manager
Dr. Robin Ammon, Jr.
University of South Dakota
Sanford Coyote Sports Center A311K 
Vermillion, SD 57069

Tel. (605) 658-5553 
robin.ammon@usd.edu

NASSM Business Office
120 Sycamore Ave. #23 
Vermillion, SD 57069

Tel. (724) 991-7518 
businessoffice@nassm.org
Web Administrator
Dr. Orland Hoeber
Department of Computer Science
University of Regina
3737 Wascana Parkway
Regina, SK S4S 0A2

Tel. (306) 585-4598
web@nassm.org

 

Conference Manager
Dr. Jo Williams
University of Southern Maine
School of Business
PO Box 9300
Portland, ME 04104

Tel. (207) 780-4020
joanne.williams@maine.edu